News

Bryce Menzies Prepares for World Record Truck Jump Attempt

On August 27, off-road truck driver Bryce Menzies will launch his Pro 2 truck over an American Southwest ghost town, looking to crush the current off-road truck distance record.  As he prepares to break the record, Menzies reflects on his motivation and the mental preparation it will take to accomplish the feat.

The project, entitled “Bryce Menzies New Frontier powered by Pennzoil® Synthetics,” will air live on Red Bull TV August 27 at 3pm ET / 12pm PT and can be found on Race-Dezert.com.  The following day, NBC will air a follow-up documentary-style program detailing the full story behind the feat at 2pm ET / 11am PT.

Tanner Foust currently holds the record at 332ft.  The Yellow Driver of Team Hot Wheels broke the world record for distance jump in a four-wheeled vehicle at the 2011 Indianapolis 500.

Johnny Greaves established the record in 2009, as he flew his Monster Energy Pro4 an entire football field (301ft) at Jeremy McGrath’s ranch.

Tune in to Race-Dezert.com and watch Bryce Menzies’ record setting attempt go down via Red Bull TV on August 27 at 3pm ET / 12pm PT.

Feature Vehicle: Rugged Radios Relay Vehicle
The 2016 Polaris RZR Mint 400 Presented by BFGoodrich Tires Returns as Part of the Red Bull Signature Series

Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

Search
Featured Video